A cake for the Freshwater Church picnic

For this past weekend I wanted to do something that would give people a “taste” of what Just Cake can do right now.fh20_1

This was a 2 tier, 3 layers of chocolate for each tier. Made from scratch chocolate fondant to cover the tiers, along with darker chocolate and strawberry fondant for the decorations.

I want to thank everyone who complimented me on the look and taste of the cake. It really meant a lot.

I think a few people were a bit surprised when they found out “Ernie” made the cake.

fh20_2

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Scott Yarman on July 20, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Megan wondered who had made that cake. Looks awesome! I am disappointed I did not see/eat it.

    Reply

    • Posted by justcake on July 20, 2009 at 9:04 am

      Last night when Jeremy was talking about not having the right tools to do what you needed to do. All I could think about was putting cakes together. I should get more tools for cakes in the near future.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

