Batter Up

I mixed up batter for this red velvet baseball cake and was excited at how red my recipe was turning out.  The cake was for a San Fransisco Giants fan who was celebrating his birthday.  The baseball cap served 12 to 15 people and the baseball was made of rice krispy treats, which are edible.  I have actually had people tell me the rice krispy treats are the best they have had, but sorry not revealing my secret!   One of the party-goers told me she had never seen anything like it when I delivered this cake.  I am glad the cake was a homerun!

Leave a Reply

